Governor's Award Committee Charter

Mission statement:

To promote awareness of the Governor's Geospatial Commendation Award, review nominations, and submit recommendations to MnGeo.

Objectives and Deliverables:

- 1) Maintain and revise the Geospatial Commendation nomination information and award criteria
- 2) Convene to review nominations for the Governor's Geospatial Commendation as needed
- 3) Recommend nominations to MnGeo for Geospatial Commendation
- 4) Promote awareness of the award across the Minnesota geospatial community

Resource requirements and timing:

Meetings will be held as requested by the Geospatial Advisory Council to review awards criteria and nominations for the Governor's Geospatial Commendation.

Anticipated participants and their roles and responsibilities:

This committee will consist of representatives from a range of Minnesota Geospatial perspectives. It is recommended to keep the number of members at 6, with a maximum of 8.

Name	Organization	Status
David Brandt	Washington County	Confirmed member
Len Kne	U-Spatial	Co-Chair
Andra Mathews	MnDOT	Confirmed member
Phil Nagel	Bolton-Menk	Co-Chair
Cory Richter	City of Blaine	Confirmed member
Ryan Stovern	St. Louis County	Confirmed member

Prepared by:

Cory Richter – crichter@blainemn.gov

Date approved by the Geospatial Advisory Council:

Original workplan: March 11, 2020